English Tutor

imageHi, I’m Sharyn and I tutor English to students of all ages and to ESL (English as a second language) students. I have a Bachelor of Arts Degree with a Double Major in Journalism and Communications and a Graduate Certificate in TESOL (Teachers of English to Speakers of Other Languages). I am very honest and reliable and my attention to detail is of the highest standard.

I love working with kids, teenagers, young adults and mature adults. I really do believe that learning should be fun and stress free for both the student and the parents. I have achieved some great results with this approach. People require tutoring for all different reasons and I adjust my approach to suit. 

I have over 20 years of English Tutoring experience.  This year, my youngest student was a boy, who is starting prep next year and my oldest student finished Year 12 at Nudgee College. I have two students from non-English speaking backgrounds. I also tutor siblings together and this is still charged at the hourly rate. 

I am very fortunate that most of my work comes from ‘word of mouth’. Please READ MY TESTIMONIALS

My business now covers Brisbane’s Northern and Moreton Bay Suburbs including: Rothwell, Redcliffe, Deception Bay, Kippa Ring, Clontarf, Scarborough, Woody Point, Mango Hill, North Lakes, Murrumba Downs, Kallangur, Narangba, Burpengary, Morayfield and Caboolture.

Tutoring in schools

Tutoring in schools can be arranged after liaising with the school. I currently tutor a boy in primary school. He has an English tutoring session with my instead of his regular Japanese class.

If you would like to have a chat about your child’s needs, I can be contacted on mobile: 0408 810 388. (International: +61 408 810 388) or email: sharon.fisher1@bigpond.com

I look forward to hearing from you.

More about me

I live in Rothwell, on Brisbane’s north side and I have a 12-year-old daughter, Emma, who has just finished her first year at high school. We also have a beautiful dog, Choco, who is a King Charles Cavalier and is adorable. We all love the outdoors and life’s inside comforts! I also work for international colleges and I teach ESL students in classes of normally 25/30. The majority of the students are from Japan, but occasionally other countries as well. I find ESL class work very rewarding and even though the tours are normally only 3 or 4 weeks, I see the students grow so much in this time. Personally, I love everything English and this is why I have specialised in this area! I also write a blog, this is all about sleep and this allows me to fulfill my writing passion.

Comments on this entry are closed.